2020 Reading challenge

It has been a long time since I last wrote a review of a book. I still love reading but I fell away from the act of writing reviews and instead just took to writing short reviews on Instagram. I have however recently rediscovered this blog and greatly enjoyed reading what I had thought of books I read back in 2016/2017. This year I have set myself the modest target of reading 25 books. This should be easily achievable and I expect I will exceed this over the course of the year. I have however set myself the challenge of only reading books written by women/ non binary folk this year. I have been doing this challenge since November 2019 and have read some fantastic books such as Girl, Women, Other by Bernardine Evaristo and My Sister the Serial Killer by Oyinkan Braithwaite. I unfortunately will not be writing reviews of these books as at the moment I simply do not have the time to review every book I have read as part of my challenge. Maybe I will review them in a few months. I have defiantly not been short of quality reading material that’s for sure. Anyway I just wanted to make a post to say I am back and cant wait to share with you what I am reading in 2020!

Leave a comment